L-WC Zao: German victory in Japan


After yesterday’s individual competition, the ladies fought for the victory in the team competition in Zao, Japan:
In the first round, the German team with Juliane Seyfarth, Ramona Straub, Carina Vogt and Katharina Althaus were leading in front of Austria. The German ladies had an advance of almost 40 points over Jacqueline Seifriedsberger, Eva Pinkelnig, Chiara Hölzl and Daniela-Iraschko-Stolz. They were followed by Japan and Norway.

In the end, the strong German team took the victory with a total of 838.6 points in front of Austria with 811.2 points. The Japan ladies with Yuki Ito, Yuka Seto, Kaori Iwabuchi and Sara Takanashi made it to the third place (786.3pts). Norway (Anna Odine Stroem, Ingebjoerg Saglien Braaten, Silje Opseth, Maren Lundby) kept the fourth position after the final round.

The fifth place went to the Slovenian team (743.4pts), followed by Russia (698.9pts), USA (451.0pts) and China (433.0pts).

The last competition in Zao takes place on Sunday at 8am CET.

Picture: Newsskijumping

Carolin Erbe


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s